Afaf Mahfouz in Blue ChairCongratulations to Dr. Afaf Mahfouz, the new Chair of the Alliance of NGOs on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice, New York.

Despite winter storms,  the Alliance held it first “blended” elections by connecting those who gathered in NYC with others calling in from Virginia, California, New Jersey and New York. The slate was presented and the elections complete.

The Board  for 2014 – 2015 is now:

Chairperson

Afaf Mahfouz
email: AfMahfouz@aol.com
Organization: Women and Memory Forum
website: www.wmf.org.eg

Vice-Chairpersons

Karen Judd Smith
email: prevention@cpcjalliance.org
organization: Women’s Federation for World Peace International
website: www.wfwp.org

Lloyd Klein
email: lklein@sfc.edu
organization: St Francis College
website: www.sfc.edu

Secretary

Ilona Gedutiene
email:  i_gedutiene@yahoo.com
organization: American Society of Criminology
website: www.asc41.com

Treasurer
Rosalind Harris
email: ngocrime@aol.com
organization: International Social Service
website: www.iss-ssi.org

Members At-Large

Ronald Calissi
email:  calissi@fdu.edu
organization: Fairleigh Dickinson University
website: www.fdu.edu

Lynette Parker
email: LParker@pfi.org
organization: Prison Fellowship International
website: www.pfi.org

Outgoing President

Karen Judd Smith
email: kjs@cpcjalliance.org
organization: Women’s Federation for World Peace International
website: www.wfwp.org

 

 

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This